The new Employee Portal has a great look/feel and is user friend to the employees. Many of our clients who do not use Web Clock do not like the red message that shows on the dashboard in this case. Employees find it confusing, and think they may have done something wrong or are receiving an error message.
I understand why the message displays when a specific employee has Web Clock access disabled. If the client as a whole has Web Clock disabled, however, I think it would be better to remove the Web Clock tile all together. you could expand the EE Bulletin to fill in the lost space.